When we feel attracted to somebody or enter a relationship, we tend to believe that we have met our true love, the soulmate, the twin. However, there are 7 distinguishable twin flame stages that will help you identify the life-changing relationship.

First of all, it is important to define the connection of Twin Souls. This connection is actually an energy bond above all. Twin Souls have the same energy component as their vibrational frequency is exactly the same. It is believed that originally, the two souls are part of the same sphere of pure energy. After the sphere was divided into two, the two souls were separated for thousands of years, and they took a bit from the energy of others with whom they interacted in every life. Thus, there are several twin flame stages the two souls should go through in order to reunite again.

Nowadays, we are noticing more and more twin souls relationships as their mission is to reunite and become examples of unconditional love. They are meant to live a healthy and abundant life and, at the same time, help humanity by increasing positive vibrations and create a New Earth based on values, virtues, and love.

But in order to reach the Union, each soul needs to evolve and leave behind the whole accumulated baggage of the thousands of lives and reach the same pure energy that they both had at the beginning. This is where the seven different twin flame stages come into play.

Desiring Each Other

Long before twin souls physically meet one another, they sense each other. They intuitively know that their better half is somewhere in the world. They can feel each other’s vibrations, they may even telepathically communicate and sense each other’s unhappiness or personality traits.

Recognition or the “Wake-up Phase”

Both recognize each other and experience a soulful connection. They feel as if they have met before. Synchronicity events take place in order to create the union, and this when the heart chakra opens, so both souls can merge into third unified energy.

Both souls experience an acceleration of spiritual understanding. Every thought or emotion is well understood without requiring much communication.


Spiritual awakening temporarily disappears and the ego reinstalls. One or both of the souls try to bring the relationship into the “old model” of love, where the desires of the ego and false beliefs are highlighted. This is when Internal conflicts occur.

The souls attempt to guide one another to what they have been taught to believe as being the true definition of love. As such, they will try to shape or change one another, while they both feel at the same time inspired and overthrown by the power of the union. Doubts begin to appear, making one or both of them see the dear one in a critical and suspicious way.

The purpose of this phase is to bring to surface old believes, perhaps learned over time, in order to be eliminated. This way, the twin souls can regain their pure, initial energy.


The third one of the twin flame stages is defined by a crisis. It is the phase were they reject egotistical beliefs about love or relationships. Having to give up on the ego or the false identity based on desires and beliefs in order to embrace a higher experience of love can lead to stubbornness and anxiety. Fear can take the lead by triggering many common dysfunctional emotions.

Despite contradictory perceptions, this phase could be considered a ritual that will cement the existing love and create high levels of consciousness in the energy of the two flames.

Fugitive Thoughts

The accumulated tension between the twin souls can either be beneficial and strengthen the union or can backfire and tear them apart for a while.

This is the twin flame stage where frustrations may appear and a strong desire of ending the union. Perhaps temporary separations or silence may be experienced in order to contemplate the meaning of the union and its chances of survival.

The success of the union is based on the emotional maturity of the involved parties. If one of the partners may still need time to evolve, it may be that rupture of the union will occur, so s/he can then return.


At this stage, the twin souls surrender their wishes and desires into the hands of Divinity, with full trust and faith that their union will remain strong. They also realize their mistakes and see their ego as the main obstacle in the path of their complete happiness.

Consequently, they openly discuss their plans and wounds, as they wish to work out through their differences. Therefore, the frequency of compassion returns and remains.

Two Become One

In this stage, the ego dies, and the divine force takes control, leading to complete spiritual awakening. This is the stage where the twin souls radiate divine love, instead of mere romantic love.

The partners fully abandon their emotions, mind, and spirit in the hands of divinity and subsequently, reach soulful maturity. New creative and healing abilities are being developed, such as forgiveness, flexibility, complicity, passion, and patience.

After all the seven twin flame stages, the two souls being to think and act like one.

Are you one of the lucky souls who has met their twin? If so, please share with us your experience with twin flame stages, and let’s help others identify their soulmate.


  1. https://lonerwolf.com
  2. https://thoughtcatalog.com

Copyright © 2012-2020 Learning Mind. All rights reserved. For permission to reprint, contact us.

Like what you are reading?

Sign up to our list of over 50,000 subscribers and get thought-provoking updates to your inbox!

*We respect your privacy and promise we will never spam you with unwanted emails.